HOME   |      ABOUT   |   COUNTY NEWS   |   CONTACT    
The National Association of Counties (NACo) is the only national organization that represents county governments before the Administration and Congress. NACo provides essential services to the nation's 3,068 counties.  All of Washington's 39 counties are members of NACo.

NACo Board Members

Jane Hague
King County
NACo Past President
  Ken Dahlstedt
Skagit County

Western Interstate Region (WIR) Board of Directors

Ron Walter (Past Vice President) - Chelan County
Todd Mielke - Spokane County
Eric Johnson (Ex-Officio) - WSAC Executive Director

Finance and Intergovernmental Affairs

County Treasurer David Lasher - Clark County
Councilmember Stephanie Wright - Snohomish County


Commissioner, Chair Kenneth Dahlstedt - Skagit County
Council member Jane Hague-King County
County Coordinator Loretta Stover -Chelan County

Labor and Employment Steering Committee

Assessor Peter Van Nortwick - Clark County 

Human Services and Education

Helen Price Johnson - Island County

Rural Advisory Committee (RAC)

Kelly Emerson - Island County
Kenneth Dahlstedt - Skagit County

Large Urban County Caucus (LUCC)

Pete Kremen - Whatcom County

Green Government Advisory Board

Dave Somers - Snohomish County

Information Technology Committee

Lloyd Hara -  King County
Dave Somers - Snohomish County

Agriculture and Rural Affairs Steering Committee

Commissioner Blair Brady - Wahkiakum County
Commissioner Robert Koch - Franklin County
Councilmember Pete Kremen - Whatcom County

Community and Economic Development Steering Committee

Brian Sullivan - Snohomish County

Environment, Energy and Land Use Steering Committee

Commissioner Rick Miller - Franklin County
Commissioner, Chair - L. Brad Peck -Franklin County
Councilmember Dave Somers -Snohomish County
Commissioner Ron Wesen - Skagit County

Justice and Public Safety Steering Committee

Councilmember Reagan Dunn - King County
Councilmember Kathy Lambert - King County
Prosecutor Shawn Sant - Franklin County

Public Lands Steering Committee

Commissioner John Austin - Jefferson County
Commissioner Ray Campbell - Okanogan County
Commissioner Kelly Emerson - Island County
Commission, Chair Ron Walter - Chelan County

Telecommunications & Technology Steering Committee
Assessor Lloyd Hara - King County


  2013 County Leadership Institute
Washington Participant

Blair Brady
Wahkiakum County
    Current Issue     Board of Directors     2014 Legislative Agenda     Affinity Program  
  Sign Up   Board and Commissions List   Fiscal Sustainability Initiative   Business Partners Program
    Submit a guest article     Boards & Commissions Apply     Legislative Bulletin Sign Up     Sponsorship  
    Archived Issues     Upcoming Meetings     Committee Roster     L&I Retro Program  
      Member Nomination Form     Upcoming Meeting Materials     U.S. Communities  
©2014 Washington State Association of Counties Remote